Watercooled Node 202

Bfw99

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Sep 5, 2019
Hey Guys,

This is the second time posting here on sffnetwork.

I wanted to share my project of watercooling a Fractal design node 202 with a dual 240 mm radiator loop.

Here is the parts list:
Case: node 202
Psu: corsair sf600 platinum
Cpu: ryzen 3700x
Gpu:1080ti
Mobo: Aorus x570 pro wifi
Radiators: xspc TX240 (2x)
Reservoir: xspc ion
Pump: Ddc pump with xspc acrylic block
Waterblocks: Gpu ekwb and cpu ekwb velocity
Ram: undecided
Fans: 4x noctua 120mm 15mm

(ill share pics later)

So its my first time watercooling a pc and it will be me first time modding a case. Id like to hear your opinion about the idea. and i would like it if you could gave me tips for modding (what tools to use etc.). Also to continue on the topic of modding because the radiators and fans need space i need to make the rim around the case wider. so instead of being around 80mm thick it will become 130mm. How should i solve that problem: 3d printing? or maybe with a brass slab around it?

i also got a question about fan clearance: how much space does 15 mm thick fan need to work properly/ and should i use a push or pull configuration?

Thanks in advance for your answer and if you have any questions id like to answer them properly

(my native language is not english so dont be too harsh on my grammar :) )

Valantar

Shrink Ray Wielder
Jan 20, 2018
202 is not the best option for your idea