S4 Mini #131 - Spring Cleaning

Coach_Rico

Average Stuffer
Original poster
Mar 16, 2017
Ok, I am extremely busy and only have a little bit of time during weekends to work on this. I am a full time teacher/coach and my goal is to complete this project by the end of the school year going into summer ...

This is what I am doing with my current multi-purpose setup: gaming @ Dell 25" 1440p (25%) and web/office work (75%).

Fractal Design S (2x GT AP13; 1x Bequiet 140 mm)
I5-4670k
Thermalright Le Grand Macho (w/ Noctua F12)
Asus Z87-Pro
16 GB DDR3 1600
Samsung 850 EVO 1TB
Asus GTX 970
Corsair AX760 760W 80+ Platinum

Almost all this stuff is going to be re-purposed into a gaming only rig (Thermaltake Core G3) hooked up to a 49" Samsung KS8000 in the same room. (I also have a PS4 Pro ;) for Fifa 17, Uncharted 4 and waiting for the next Last of us) which means my desktop office/gaming machine has to be build from scratch and this is what I have gathered so far:

S4 Mini
HDplex 160W (old model)
HP 230W Brick

On a side project I have a a living room HTPC for just basic streaming and movies in the living room to a 65" 4k LG TV. But it's way too powerful for its usage and I want to downgrade (or re-purpose some oif the parts) in size (and power?) a much as possible while conserving 4k60HZ capabilities and future upgrades (No NUC). This is what's in there:

Node 202
MSI B150 Gaming AC ITX
i3-6100
Noctua NH-L9i
Zotac 1050ti
8 GB DDR4 2400Hz
300W SFX
250 GB SSD
1 TB HDD

Any feedback is very appreciated! I will do my best to reply in a timely manner and will post updates/pictures this weekend!

Last edited:

|||

King of Cable Management
Sep 26, 2015
Gmail does not host images. If you want to use Google for image hosting, use Google Photos. Upload the image, click on "Share" (the three dots connected by two lines that looks like <), get the link, and in your post click on "Image" (right to the right of the Smilies button) and paste in the link from Google Photos.