Concept Introducing the carbon 1. World’s most configurable itx chassis.

Alloy Craft

Cable-Tie Ninja
Original poster
Modultra
Oct 25, 2019
As a engineer / machinist I have always wanted to design my own chassis, but until recently it seemed like I only had time work on other people’s products. However because of Covid, business has been down quite a bit. For better or worse this has given me the time to design the carbon 1 chassis. As it sits now nothing is set in stone, and community feedback is appreciated. This is an early design, if there is some interest in this chassis i will move forward with a prototype unit.

I have never been satisfied with traditional computer cases, it seems like they are all supposed to sit on the right side of the monitor with the IO coming out the back. This recipe is as old as the pc itself. Recently there have been newer style chassis that can allow for various io configurations but they still lack the flexibility that I believe should exist. I have taken a liking to the newer open frame style chassis and that is where this chassis inspiration comes from.