Power Supply Has anyone bought the Metalfish 500W modular flex-atx psu from aliexpress/taobao?

Vertex_88

What's an ITX?
New User
Nov 23, 2020
Hello everyone from yet another newbie here!
After reading this forum, I came to the conclusion that for my K39 build I need ENP-7660B. In the country where I live, delivery from Geeekstore is not available. It's the same with the Amazon. Also it is very difficult for me to order on TaoBao, I don’t know any shopping agent in my country. So the only source where I can order ENP-7660B is Aliexpress. I saw in this thread a link to the store:

This purchase will be extremely expensive for me, so I don't want to do it blindly. Therefore, I have to ask for help here. Maybe there is someone here who has already bought ENP-7660B in this store and can share their experience of using it. Please advise, should I risk ordering ENP-7660B in this store?

ignsvn

By Toutatis!
SFFn Staff
Apr 4, 2016
Hello, searching for flex atx power supply 500w.
Find this one on aliexpress, it has inside photos, who can verify that this is a good one?
Or maybe anyone used same?

flex atx psu 500-600w

If you want peace of mind, I'd suggest to first try a PSU from a well-known brand, such as Silverstone's FX600 Platinum (silverstonetek.com)

That said, I'm not exactly knowledgeable about that FlexATX PSU you linked, let's wait for a more knowledgeable member to chime in.

Overtek

Airflow Optimizer
OVERTEK
Gold Supporter
May 22, 2017
www.overtek.co.uk
yup or a genuine Enhance electronics ENP-7660B which is the same product as FX600 as its manufactured by Enhance for silverstone and is identical, except for the the fan which is a little slower and lower cfm in the FX600 so PSU runs a little warmer. Arguably quieter, but I had a load of ENP-7660B in with the same Yate Loon fans rather than ADDA but they weren't really quieter and were quiet inconsistent.