Watercoolling SmallFormfactor: New to the game

Casper Andersen

Minimal Tinkerer
Original poster
Dec 22, 2015
Hello guys,

I have now been a pc gamer for almost since i was 8yr old – 21yr (current age) but now i wan’t to make a better pc in a small form factor. I have watercooled pc with Closed loop, but since my M-atx MB is not allowing my two GTX 970 Gigabyte g1 (SLI) Gpu’s much air, I would like to start custom water cooling.

The things I need from you guys is (if u want to help me)

I would be able to get a single card (980TI, or pescal in the future mid 2016) but fittings and tube size is my concern, and I do not really know if I need to go Soft or hard tube, what size fitting etc? and what the pro's and cons are with them.

I wan’t a similar style like this one I saw on youtube in the “Evga hardon hydro” ()

This is in my opinion one of the most beautiful builds I have seen the small form factor really speaks to me, with the black and white. I have basic knowledge about PC, and cameras, but custom water cooling almost non.

Thoughts and comments are more then welcome

Hope you guys are having a great new year J

Best regards

Casper

wovie

Trash Compacter
Aug 18, 2015
That build uses hard tubing, which looks better but is more difficult to handle than soft tubing. I'm a newbie to water-cooling as well, but I did most, if not all, my research over at Overclock.net. If you have any specific questions I can try to help but those forums are packed with good info.

|||

King of Cable Management
Sep 26, 2015