Looking for reference in the history of small form factor cult following

owliwar

Master of Cramming
Original poster
Lazer3D
Apr 7, 2017
Hi everyone,
some of you know already but I'm majoring in product design and for my final college project I'll present the CG7.
with that said, I'm strugling a bit to find some resources into the small form factor ~culture~. do any of you came across some timeline of sorts? I'd appreciate it a lot!

Thanks all

el01

King of Cable Management
Jun 4, 2018
Hi everyone,
some of you know already but I'm majoring in product design and for my final college project I'll present the CG7.
with that said, I'm strugling a bit to find some resources into the small form factor ~culture~. do any of you came across some timeline of sorts? I'd appreciate it a lot!

Thanks all
Could've started with Indigo from SGI???

confusis

John Morrison. Founder and Team Leader of SFF.N
SFF Network
SFF Workshop
SFFn Staff
Jun 19, 2015
sff.network
SFF "Culture" has been more of a word of mouth thing over the years. Some ideas to go digging with;

-M-ITX's launch by VIA
-Sudhian
-Shuttle
-LOSIAS
-SFF Network
-SFF subforums across the web
-Modding

Reactions: Phuncz and owliwar

owliwar

Master of Cramming
Original poster
Lazer3D
Apr 7, 2017
SFF "Culture" has been more of a word of mouth thing over the years. Some ideas to go digging with;

-M-ITX's launch by VIA
-Sudhian
-Shuttle
-LOSIAS
-SFF Network
-SFF subforums across the web
-Modding

Thanks Confusis!!
Mini-ITX.com has some great history.
oh right! it never ocurred to me to look up to mini-itx history or other terms people could be using at the time.

thanks a lot

owliwar

Master of Cramming
Original poster
Lazer3D
Apr 7, 2017
Actually this interview with Craigbru was really helpfull for what I was looking for.

sudhian forum is unavailable anymore unfortunately, but its nice to know more about that
Had no ideia

Reactions: Phuncz and craigbru

owliwar

Master of Cramming
Original poster
Lazer3D