Discussion iCUE Issues w/Windows 11, Can't Uninstall

Jp42nca

Average Stuffer
Original poster
Nov 30, 2020
Built my pc at the beginning of 2023 & its been running without issues. Always did iCUE updates, I'm not a gamer, this is a work pc for photo editing, I'm a real estate photographer.

PC SPECS: ASUS B660i,i7-12700k, Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB DDR5 64GB 5200mhz, EVGA GTX 1650 Super, Corsair H100i Elite, SF750, Windows 11 (Home), Keyboard K95 Platinum.

I don't have extensive lighting, just 2 fans on the front radiator, ram, pump info (Temp), & keyboard. I don't go for the rainbow color stuff, fans on front radiator are constant light blue & keyboard is solid white, ram is light blue as well. I turned on the pc and before signing in you get the rainbow stuff on fans and keyboard, once signed into Windows 11 it goes to what I programmed into iCUE, light blue fan/ram lights and white keyboard.

But this time it didn't, stayed rainbow colors on front fans and random swirling rainbow colors flashing on keyboard. The iCUE icon that was on my taskbar went from the iCUE icon to a white rectangle icon. When I clicked the icon it will not open iCUE, it says can't find iCUE and do I want to 'Browse' .

When I go to PC's Apps>Installed Apps, it shows installed but shows nothing about how many MB's or GB's the file is, its blank. When you click on the 3 dots to the right it says Modify or Uninstall, both are greyed out and aren't operable.

When I go to Control Panel>All Control Panel Items> Programs and Features it shows all programs on my pc except Corsair or iCUE software.

When I go to This PC>Local Disk (C)> Program Files there is a Corsair Folder, I can open it and it shows iCUE5 with associated files. I tried to delete it and a dialog box pops up and says 'Folder In Use" 'The action can't be completed because the folder or a file in it is open in another program".