Concept Hackintosh with Louqe Ghost S1 and Ryzen 7 2700x

NebuR

What's an ITX?
Original poster
Oct 22, 2018
Hello everyone, i'm planing to build a hackintosh with the latest amd Ryzen 7 2700x using the sff Louqe Ghost S1 MkII.

At the moment i'm in the search for the perfect hardware but while searching for the i'm not sure for some components compatibility with hackintosh and i need some help.

I'm a software developer and this build is NOT for gaming, this is just for work, image processing and maybe video processing.

There is no budget but i'm not building a space rocket! Fill free to recommend other parts, i'm open to suggestions and when i have all the parts selected i'll create a build log.

Here is the list of the hardware i have in mind:
  • Case: Louqe Ghost S1 MkII
  • Power Supply: Corsair SF600
  • CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 2700X

Monitor (not sure, one of those 2k ultra-wide 1440p)
  • LG 34UC99
  • Asus MX32VQ
  • Samsung C34J791

Hard drive (not sure)
  • Samsung 970 EVO

Ram (not sure)
  • HyperX Predator HX432C16PB3K2/16
  • Kingston HX432C18FB2K2/16

GPU (not sure)
  • Sapphire RX 580 Nitro
  • MSI GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming X 4G

Motherboard (not sure)
  • Asus - ROG STRIX X470-I

Questors

SFF Lingo Aficionado
Oct 28, 2018
These are good choices.

Since you are looking alternative thoughts, G.Skill makes the of the best memory in the world right now and I have been able to buy it slightly cheaper that other brands. Micron is also a quality brand of RAM under the Crucial brand name and they guarantee compatibility. They have a compatibility tool on the Crucial site.

If you have thought about a CPU cooler and are not going to us an AIO or custom water loop with tophats, the Noctua NH-L9i has consistently been found to be the best overall CPU cooler when cooler height and square measurement are the main deciding factors.