Concept DE-MO.computer

shvs

Case Bender
Original poster
New User
Apr 7, 2023

DE-MO.computer update 1

Hi all, My name is Hans, I’m an industrial designer and CGI artist.
I’d like to introduce you to my ongoing project which I’ve been working on and off over the past 7 months and hope to make available in the coming 2 months.

DE-MO.COMPUTER is customisable pc case system build by the user.
It consist out of easy to manufacture parts and already available parts, parts which are either sourced or manufactured yourself or with a group.

DE-MO.COMPUTER Should be seen as a canvas, users can build what they need and would and can keep on upgrading their case design.

01 The case build starts with makerbeam alu extrusions, these extrusions are connected to a 3d printed part(cornerblock).
02 The 3d printed cornerblock can either be printed flat with nut inserts(tested), or solid and with threaded inserts (to be tested).
03 The MB will be attached to the mid panel(tested). The PSU will be attached to a 3D printed case which then can be attached to the mid part (tested).
04 Panels can be manufactured in various ways, 3d printed and lasercut in any heat resistant material. (currently testing anodized alu, 3d printed and lasercut acrylic)
05 the front IO consist out of usb c and a power button (keyswitch). (tested)
06 Feet can basicly be anything you like. currently got 2 designs made, A. Solid feet, B. Sans serif feet. Currently looking into caster wheels as feet.
07 accessories can be printed and attached to the case (similar as the coolermaster Q500) Think of handles on top, game controller holder, headphone holder etc.