My first ITX Build - Dan A4-SFX V4.1

camborambo

Cable Smoosher
Original poster
Aug 17, 2020
Hi everyone,
I am new to SFF.net, but would like to share my build.
  • Dan A4-SFX V4.1
  • MSI Z490-I Unify
  • Intel 10600k
  • EVGA XC 3060 Ti (Dual Fan)
  • Alpenföhn Black Ridge
  • Crucial P1 1TB NVME
  • Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200 (8gb x 2)
  • Corsair SF600 Platinum
  • Noctua NF-A9x14 Chromax (2x Case 1x CPU)
  • NovelKeys NK65 Entry
  • Kailh Box White Switches
Initial build
  • Black Ridge Cooler swapped fan witch Noctua variant (intake)
  • Initially had 2 bottom case fans as exhaust, but found that the 8 Pin connector for the CPU won’t clear the 92mm fan right beneath the motherboard, so I opted for just one 92mm fan below PSU (exhaust)
  • GPU fit nicely, but had to fiddle with the riser cable
Performance/Thermals
  • Undervolted CPU offset -50mv
  • Auto fan curve
  • Custom voltage curve through EVGA Precision X1
Results
  • CPU Idle: 39c
  • GPU idle: 48-52c
  • Playing Warzone/CS:Go/FPS Games Max Settings:
  • CPU: 58c-65c
  • GPU: 62c-70c (Max 72c)
  • Overall Thoughts:
  • Extremely fun build. Fans are silent, and I push all games well above above 140fps on Max

joconnell

Average Stuffer
Jul 23, 2019
@dondan it seems like the 10600k is a higher tdp rating than the 3950x but this build has nice temps with the blackridge. Worth a look compared to my higher pitched 645lt and noctua over radiator or do you think it's risky?

dondan

Shrink Ray Wielder
DAN Cases
Feb 23, 2015
On modern CPUs it isnt risky. If the cpu runs too hit it will throttle. I you have great temps in gaming keep it as it is. I think the temps will be higher if you do heavy benchmarks like Prime or multiple runs of Chinebench but if video encoding or rendering is not your daily bussiness everythink is fine :) Otherwise setup long power duration limit in uefi to 65W and this will also work.

nightshift

Airflow Optimizer
Jul 23, 2020