So I'm an Artist...

I realized I hadn't said hello to everyone yet! I just jumped in and started engaging, which is awesome :)

So, yeah, what about me?

I work at a grocery store, pushing carts most of the time. It's a real good workout. I've earned a black belt in my local dojo, it was MMA though, so I'm not sure which discipline I really earned that in. As some of you have already noticed I do some CAD work, and I have a 3D printer. Oh, and yeah, I'm an artist:

http://imgur.com/a/gO2VH

I used an old VCR "motherboard" for the circuit panel behind the face, and in fact, all of my sculpture tends to incorporate elements like that. You can see one other piece at the very end, that is the only good picture of it that I have on hand.

Ahem, and so I also enjoy painting but that's less relevant to this forum.

Out of curiosity, does anyone have any old/dead hardware they'd donate for potential future projects?

Anyways, that's all I got for now :)

bledha

Airflow Optimizer
Feb 22, 2017
Welcome @Biowarejak! I am relatively new here too, and all the folks here are great. Glad to see you here.

Oh, and yeah, I'm an artist

I like your work - thank you for sharing. I love the found/reuse material movement. Industrial sculpture I think is so cool!

I work at a grocery store, pushing carts most of the time. It's a real good workout.

My first long-term job (many years ago...) was the same. Cart-wrangler. I feel you - but those legs get swoll.

I've earned a black belt in my local dojo, it was MMA though,

I did kickboxing and Muay Thai for quite some time, gunned for the black belt too but just couldn't go through with it. I applaud your dedication.

Again, welcome. Been seeing your contributions around the forum already!

zovc

King of Cable Management
Jan 5, 2017
Hey!