PSU Recommendation For SFF VR Build

marqDsade

Cable Smoosher
Original poster
Oct 29, 2019
Hello All,
I am new to SFFNetwork and need a bit of assistance.
I have purchased a GEEEK A30 case and I was wondering what silent psu I could use for my build.
I will be using a Gigabyte ga-ab350n gaming wifi mini itx board, a AMD Ryzen 2400g with a low profile Noctua cpu cooler.
Also it will have a single Crucial 500gb M.2 drive, 16gb of Corsair Vengeance pro ram, 2 extra 80mm fans.
The gpu will be a Nvidia Gtx 1060 that will be under 225mm/9.5".
I have used pcpartspicker.com to determine the wattage total to be around 249watts.
This will be very small and I would like to use it with vr.
I would like some help due to the fact that I do not wish to use a hot, noisy FlexPSU so I would like to know
what PicoPsu and brick to acquire that will work for my build.
Any assistance would be greatful.

Thanks

neilhart

Cable-Tie Ninja
Apr 18, 2017
Hello All,
I am new to SFFNetwork and need a bit of assistance.
I have purchased a GEEEK A30 case and I was wondering what silent psu I could use for my build.
I will be using a Gigabyte ga-ab350n gaming wifi mini itx board, a AMD Ryzen 2400g with a low profile Noctua cpu cooler.
Also it will have a single Crucial 500gb M.2 drive, 16gb of Corsair Vengeance pro ram, 2 extra 80mm fans.
The gpu will be a Nvidia Gtx 1060 that will be under 225mm/9.5".
I have used pcpartspicker.com to determine the wattage total to be around 249watts.
This will be very small and I would like to use it with vr.
I would like some help due to the fact that I do not wish to use a hot, noisy FlexPSU so I would like to know
what PicoPsu and brick to acquire that will work for my build.
Any assistance would be greatful.

Thanks

So I am a fan of HDPLEX and on my Ryzen SFF custom case build I used the 300W product ( see here: https://smallformfactor.net/forum/threads/my-ryzen-scratch-build-hackintosh.3630/#post-106846 ).