Concept Idea Dump #1 (click on this)

Which is the most interesting mATX case?

• 16.6L tower with SFX-L PSU and 120mm/140mm rad or AIO support.

Votes: 4 26.7%
  • 17.5L "shoebox" with SFX-L PSU and 280mm AIO/rad support with a custom loop.

Votes: 8 53.3%
  • ~20L pseudo NCASE M1 with SFX-L PSU and 360mm AIO/rad support with a custom loop.

Votes: 2 13.3%
  • 23.5L tower with max size SFX-L PSU support and 420mm/360mm AIO or complete custom loop with rad.

Votes: 1 6.7%

• Total voters

mwal

Caliper Novice
Original poster
May 6, 2021
So I'm new to SFF.N, but I have big mATX case ideas and would like to pursue the most interesting idea to this website. PS: all these cases support rads with 30mm thickness, 25mm fan thickness, and SFX-L PSUs up to 125mm long (except last)

mwal

Caliper Novice
Original poster
May 6, 2021
Terms of the win: I will focus my attention on the winning case design, and may potentially downscale for mITX and or upscale to ATX.

scatterforce

Master of Cramming
May 21, 2018
mATX is not a very well loved option. While there are a few manufacturers that still produce good mATX boards, they don't get the same level of attention as ITX.

If I were you, I would look at making an ITX optimized case that can trade radiator space for mATX compatibility (or something along those lines). The LianLi 011 mini comes to mind..... an SFF version of that would be cool.

mwal

Caliper Novice
Original poster
May 6, 2021
mATX is not a very well loved option. While there are a few manufacturers that still produce good mATX boards, they don't get the same level of attention as ITX.

If I were you, I would look at making an ITX optimized case that can trade radiator space for mATX compatibility (or something along those lines). The LianLi 011 mini comes to mind..... an SFF version of that would be cool.