Hello from Arizona!

Hi all! I'm Nate.

I'm a student and a programmer who loves computers. Especially ones that are small, quiet, or both. And undervolting.

Rather than talk about myself, how about I talk about my computer?
I built my first PC in 2011. It was a pretty "standard" tower, in an Antec 300. 42.8 liters.
Then I saw a video of a PC someone modded into an xbox 360 chassis. Oh boy.
That's the very moment that got me started towards SFF and I haven't looked back. I even took my old out-of-warranty RROD xbox 360 and very hackily turn it into a PC - though I eventually dismantled it when I noticed the xbox 360 wasn't very pretty in the first place.

Since then I swapped my motherboard with an ITX board and have been on a Chassis & cooling adventure, trying to find a balance between size and noise.

First case I switched to was a Bitfenix Prodigy. 26.35 liters.
That was too big apparently. Next up was Cooler Master Elite 120. 20 liters.
Cooling in the Cooler Master case was ironically a major pain, got tired of it and moved into a Fractal Design Define Mini. 40.6 liters.

This is turning into a roller coaster. The fractal was too big (again), so next up is Azza Z. 16.85 liters.
Surprise suprise, wasn't happy with the Azza. Though this time it was down to build quality & design than anything. It looked good on paper but was surprisingly bad when I actually put a PC in it.
Last case is a Fractal Design Node 304. 19.6 liters. Certainly not small compared to what's around this forum, but I get to stick to a pretty darn quiet ATX power supply, a near silent tower cooler on the CPU, and virtually no limits on GPU choice. I've had it for over a year now so I guess that makes it a keeper.

Now that was just my daily PC... I've also had a smaller project or two :)

I made a Pico-PSU powered APU machine in the Antec ISK 110. 3.7 liters.
Loved the size of that one, but those APU's just didn't have the muscle for me to want to use it regularly...