Advice on my first build [H1]

lnava

What's an ITX?
Original poster
New User
Jun 16, 2020
Hello friends!

Hope everyone is doing well. I am currently awaiting the parts for my very first build. Yes, this is my first time building a PC ever. I went for NZXT's H1 as I learned from reviews that it is one of the most beginner friendly cases. I had a budget of $2K and these are the parts that friends and family who have built their own PC's recommended:

I learned that with PC parts they can be in stock right now and gone in a minute, that's why I ordered these right away and decided I can just return later. I'd also very much rather pay for retail than these insane aftermarket prices! I basically just need advice on whether the parts I have are good enough and compatible with each other to provide optimal performance for the price. I'm mainly concerned about to motherboard as its a new model and I'm not entirely sure if it's the better choice for the GPU + CPU combination I have. Also some of my friends recommended I go for 3600 speed RAM but some said 3200 is good enough. Please do let me know what you think! Also, just for reference in case you were wondering what games I will be playing with a rig like this, mostly triple A titles, I'm also very much looking forward to Cyberpunk later this year!

Thank you! And may you stay safe and healthy!

shanyu591

Efficiency Noob
Jun 18, 2020