Log My K39/Velka 3 inspired custom SFF case design. (noob design)

Lilbertz

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Jun 10, 2020

I design my custom case at TinkerCAD(it is lame?) cus I dont have any software to design a case and dont have the skills to use those software so opted for TinkerCAD because it is easy to use plus I just want to showcase my concept so I think I dont need a very accurate design like precise dimensions of the motherboard and the screws in a the case.

The internal layout of the case is similar to the Velka 3 or any sub-6 liter case where the motherboard and the graphics card are parallel to each other and the case is inspired from temperd glass or mesh front airflow cases.

I research about the dimensions of almost every component so it will be near to the real measurement of a case but failed to make it have precise layout/dimensions.
Please give me feedbac on my concept and feel free

Disclaimer: I am no engineer and I dont have any experience on how to make cases but I really like SFF cases and I'd like to also make one for myself as there are no cases that I really prefer me (the Formula Loli1 is nearly perfect for me though) and i just want to share my concept to everyone.

Da_Korn

Average Stuffer
Dec 30, 2019

I design my custom case at TinkerCAD(it is lame?) cus I dont have any software to design a case and dont have the skills to use those software so opted for TinkerCAD because it is easy to use plus I just want to showcase my concept so I think I dont need a very accurate design like precise dimensions of the motherboard and the screws in a the case.

The internal layout of the case is similar to the Velka 3 or any sub-6 liter case where the motherboard and the graphics card are parallel to each other and the case is inspired from temperd glass or mesh front airflow cases.

I research about the dimensions of almost every component so it will be near to the real measurement of a case but failed to make it have precise layout/dimensions.