First Ever Build and It's a SFF PC.

Artmov

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Nov 28, 2018
Hey Guys!

Decided to build my very first computer and I'll be doing it SFF style!
I've been slowly researching and buying parts during the past 2 weeks.

Parts I currently have:
Intel Core i7-8700
ZOTAC GeForce GTX 1070 Mini
HyperX FURY DDR4 32GB
970 EVO NVMe 500GB

Parts on my shopping list:
Asus Rog Strix H370-i OR ASRock H370M-ITX/ac
Corsair SF600 Platinum

I'm I on the right track so far?
If you guys think any of the above parts should be replaced, I'm still in the return time frame, please let me know.

I'm still learning of the different types of cooling solutions out there.
My priority will be to make the build as quiet as possible without getting the system too hot.
Any tips?

The cases I'm currently looking at are:
Raijintek Ophion Evo
Dan A4-SFX
Kolink Rocket
Ncase M1

Can you guys help me make a quick decision on which mother board is preferable between the Asus Rog Strix H370-i and ASRock H370M-ITX/ac? The ASRock is on sale (about $60CAD cheaper then ASUS).

Cheers!

Last edited:

NinoPecorino

Tweezer Squeezer
Platinum Supporter
Nov 24, 2017
maybe take a look at the h370 from evga. they also have a 650watt sfx psu. try making them an offer for those items on their ebay store. i got them to go as low as 105(usd) on the power supply.

Artmov

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Nov 28, 2018
maybe take a look at the h370 from evga. they also have a 650watt sfx psu. try making them an offer for those items on their ebay store. i got them to go as low as 105(usd) on the power supply.

Is this the mobo you are referring to? Can I ask what makes it better?

What makes the EVGA PSU better then the Corsair one? Is it quieter?

NinoPecorino

Tweezer Squeezer
Platinum Supporter
Nov 24, 2017
Is this the mobo you are referring to? Can I ask what makes it better?

What makes the EVGA PSU better then the Corsair one? Is it quieter?