Log CG7 #1 - personal build setup

owliwar

Master of Cramming
Original poster
Lazer3D
Apr 7, 2017
Hey all, I know I got the CG7 design topic, but I wanted one post to just show off my build and how I'm using it on a more personal level, without mixing it too much with the topic that should be more for questions and thing related to purchase and shopper questions; anyway, with that out of the way

Welcome to my home office setup
I always had a dedicated home office setup for my freelancing stuff, and I've been using the CG7 as my daily driver for over 2 years now.
As with a lot of people, I've been working on my day job as well from home on this quarantine and my setup has evolved a bit, so I though I could share a bit on my cozy place

This is how i'm working right now:

the current star of my build is the Low prifile GTX1650 from gigabyte . its a really nice powerful little gpu. for comparison, my partner has a gtx970 on a full tower, and the performance is pretty much the same. that doesn't seems like much but look at the size of this thing!
it only really gets loud when playing games, otherwise the whole system is very silent. temps for gaming is around 80c

The case: CG7 Cravo

My baby and creation in partnership with Lazer3d, I have the earliest prototype of the final form (we had an early one but I don't talk about that) and its almost exactly like the ones that is available to buy. the only caveat is that this prototype had a minor clearance issue on the pci cutout, that is fixed and works perfectly on the retail unit, so keep that in mind.
more earlier pics can be seen on the development thread, but I'll post what I have currently inside:

CPU - i7 4790
GPU GTX 1650 LP
RAM 16gb ddr3
Drives 480gb sata ssd + 1tb 2.5 hdd
PCI USB 3.0 x4 hub
MB H81M-VG4 R3.0 (basic 1150 motherboard)