No.75 MKII

itzfx

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Nov 13, 2017
Hey everyone,

Thought I'd start my future Ghost (No.75) build thread a little early and just show/plan some of my ideas for it. A little about myself, I am a law school student, who is also a freelance 3d artist and digital/traditional sculptor. I've recently started getting into CAD and have been really enjoying it, so different to modeling in say 3ds max or Maya. Anyhow, with everything that's been going on, I found myself wanting to downsize. I currently have a giant Hex Gear R80, x99 5960X dual SLi Titan X SC's for my rendering and 3d workstation. And I want to go smaller, much smaller.

I plan to offload it in the next month or two, and replace it with an x299 build, thanks to Asrock, I don't really have to compromise at all. Now this will still be a workstation so I am not going super sff. I've been entertaining a few ideas. One was to create a pedestal similar to caselabs and the tj07, where I can vertically line the radiators. See below:

It requires a bottom plate and front and back extrudes, and reuses the side panels especially, if like me, you're looking to get glass side panels. This was a quick but pretty accurate 'mesh' model, as we await Louqe to release the 3d model. The pedestal has several benefits of fitting HD cages, ATX PSUs, 240-280 Rads (depends on the size of front/back extrudes). Alternatively, I'll consider getting 2 L-top hats, which is pretty much the same size, but has a different aesthetic.

The reason I am starting this early is also because of the custom pump res cpu monoblock I've created, which some of you have wrote to me expressing interest in. I wanted to do this from the get-go as I knew I wanted to put a 7960X in this system. It uses the DC-LT pump, and is a 2 piece custom top for the bitspower x299 itx monoblock. It is a simple swap fitment over the bitspower plate.