Suggestions for ncase m1 build

warney23

Minimal Tinkerer
Original poster
Sep 3, 2019
Hi all, about to attempt my first sff build, so i'm a bit of a newb when it comes to this, curently gathering parts together and eagerly awaiting for the ncase m1 to go on order.

So far I've got or considering

AMD Ryzen 7 3700X with Wraith Prism
Corsair SF600 Platinum 600W SFX Power Supply
Gigabyte X570 I Aorus Pro WiFi Motherboard
Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2D3600C18 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4
Gigabyte Aorus M.2 NVMe PCIe Gen4 SSD 1TB
EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 SUPER Black Edition Gaming, 8GB

Any suggestions on cooling, is an 240mm AIO the way to go? I will not be overclocking. And what other fans will I require?

Last edited:

CudB

Chassis Packer
Sep 3, 2019
A 240mm AIO is indeed the best cooling for your CPU. The performance trade-off vs a good air cooler is that an AIO is louder during low cpu usage because the pump is always on.

As you've probably heard, Noctua PWM fans are fantastic. You can replace your CPU cooler fans with them for better noise and temp performance. An additional 92mm for rear exhaust is popular as well. They are expensive though so you can always get them after the initial build if noise or temps are too high.

Reactions: warney23

warney23

Minimal Tinkerer
Original poster
Sep 3, 2019
A 240mm AIO is indeed the best cooling for your CPU. The performance trade-off vs a good air cooler is that an AIO is louder during low cpu usage because the pump is always on.

As you've probably heard, Noctua PWM fans are fantastic. You can replace your CPU cooler fans with them for better noise and temp performance. An additional 92mm for rear exhaust is popular as well. They are expensive though so you can always get them after the initial build if noise or temps are too high.

So the Noctua fans will cool the 3700x sufficently in the ncase m1? was just concerned about overheating in such a small case?

HyperActive

Cable-Tie Ninja
Jul 22, 2019