Power Supply Power supply for Dynamo 360 + Dynamo mini. what is valid? (two examples)

sl1pkn07

Efficiency Noob
Original poster
New User
Feb 12, 2018
Hi

i'm new in the SFF world, and have little question about the needed power supply for the Dynamo 360+Dynamo mini

is possible use a RC power supply like this with the propper connection?

the output is 13,8 to 18v,

if not, i found this other (from alibaba):

the pic is only representative, i have talk with the supplier, and this came with GX16-4p output connector, but the problem is the shipping cost, is a little bit expensive

my project

Dell Optiplex 790 SFF chasis (with mod)
Asus Strix B350-i mini-itx
AMD Ryzen 2 when launch
Nvidia Titan Black (reference heatsink) (keppler)
Dyno 360 + Dyno mini as DC/DC converter
External power supply

any other alternative?

greetings

Last edited:

Kmpkt

Innovation through Miniaturization
KMPKT
Feb 1, 2016
While based on voltage the Hobby King looks appropriate, I would be worried about things like ripple being out of spec which could lead to hardware damage. The AC-DC brick you posted would likely be more appropriate. Other options include the Lulzbot PSU which is a Meanwell 500W in a custom enclosure or alternatively you can get the Eurocom 780W. You can also use the Dynamo with two bricks of indentical voltage. The most obvious one would be to plug an HDPlex 160W AC-DC into the Dynamo Mini and the HDPlex 300W AC-DC into the Dynamo 360. This would give you a total for 460W on two separate units. Alternatively a 240W Dell brick to the Dynamo Mini and 330W Dell brick to the Dynamo 360 would be another valid combo provided output voltage on both units is identical.

sl1pkn07

Efficiency Noob
Original poster
New User
Feb 12, 2018
Thanks for the response

mmm two bricks... this pc needs to be portable. i think this is not a option

the eurocom is absolutely discarded because is a LOLexpensive!!!