Poor Man's S4 Mini / MC600 - Modded Realan 2007c

dra_phantom

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Feb 7, 2017
Hi Everyone,

This is my first build, I have been dreaming of a s4 mini / MC600 for so long, before i was able to get my hands on this cheap alternative ($20) . I have to mod the case, this is a work in progress, have not decided which orientation to put the graphics card.

MODS so far

1. Removed front panel, will replace this with a custom front panel (Aluminium or Acrylic) with single switch/led combo
  2. Plan to cut a window in the case and have it covered in mesh, location depends on orientation of card
Parts:
CPU: Intel Celeron G1840
GPU: MSI GTX1050ti 4G OC
MB: Gigabyte GA-Z87N-WIFI
RAM: Kingston Technology HyperX 8 GB (2x4 GB Modules) 1600 MHz
Case: realan e-mini E-2007C from Aliexpress
PSU: PicoPSU 150xt
Cooler: Stock Intel Cooler
Storage: 500gb HDD will definitely change it

Last edited:

zuripig

Case Bender
Feb 22, 2018
awesome!
I bought one of these cases too after wanting an s4 or mc600 for a while....but got impatient waiting for china delivery so bought an mc600 and had it the next day!
the build in the mc600 is almost finished and I'm really pleased with it, but also exciting times ahead doing something similar with the Realan case

dra_phantom

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Feb 7, 2017
awesome!
I bought one of these cases too after wanting an s4 or mc600 for a while....but got impatient waiting for china delivery so bought an mc600 and had it the next day!
the build in the mc600 is almost finished and I'm really pleased with it, but also exciting times ahead doing something similar with the Realan case
That's great, I also wanted to get the mc600 but unfortunately they would not sell it to me on account of me being in Nigeria ( Third World Worries ), so here I am with the realan 2007c, will post updates soon on work so far.

Vlad502

Airflow Optimizer
Nov 4, 2017