Concept Please HELP to turn this into a reality | A sub-6L console-like FlexATX with Full length GPU support concept case

jchang91010

Caliper Novice
Original poster
Dec 9, 2020
Hello guys,

I am just your average SFF lover.

I am currently rocking a ZS A4s-V3. I love how clean and small it is at a little over 6 liters. My only gripe with it is that the side panel is too close to the GPU and you can definitely notice an extra level of noise when the side panel is closed.

I got a raw concept in my head, but I am not familiar with CAD. I am a grad student who doesn't really have the time nor the ability to make this work.

My very rough guess is that it can be a sub 6 liters case.

330mm x 284mm (+10 or 15mm to accommodate rtx 3080?) x 60mm? ~5.6L

I am hoping someone can make this a reality, or refer me to someone whom I can pay and get this custom made.

FlexATX PSU has come a long way and many more high watt options are coming to the market. e.g. FSP and Enhance.

I have a 600W platinum Enhance 7660b modded with a noctua fan. It is as quiet as those SFX ones and handles my overclocked RX6800 non-XT with ease.

This is better for AMD Ryzen 5 or Intel i5. May be an undervolted i7 or R7. I reckon that you don't really need high core counts for gaming. FPS gains are minimal with a better CPU. Coolers like noctua L9i should cool a R5 just fine.

Not sure if you can fit an SSD on top of the PSU, but with some MBs supporting 2 NVME, I think you can do without an SSD.

This should be a good option between cases like S4 mini and Sentry 2.0.

Again, please let me know if anyone can make this work or any case makers are interested in taking this design. I will definitely buy a case from you.

Cheers.

Last edited:

tinyitx

Shrink Ray Wielder
Jan 25, 2018
First, sorry for being off topic.

Actually, ZS A4s-V2 is 7.5L. If you wish to go down from SFX to Flex 1U PSU, maybe you can also consider ZS A4s-V3 (which is 6.2L and a reduction of 1.3L is quite good)?

jchang91010