Pink Planet Express

Rysen

Trash Compacter
Original poster
Jan 13, 2017
Pink Planet Express

Hello everyone.
I won the Enermax SteelWing case from the past giveaway. I wanted to discuss my build with the community so you guys could guide me with some advice. This is my first build ever. I work doing programming, 3D visualization and simulation in game engines and other proprietary software.

My goals with this case are the following:
1- It must have components that will fit in the Sentry Case from Dr. Zaber (Except for the CPU cooler).

The goal here is that eventually I will need optimal backpack portability for my VR headset and the Enermax SteelWing is simply too big and fragile for what I was looking for in terms of portability. Therefore I got the Sentry Case for whenever I need to take the computer with me. All I would have to do is move the parts from one case to the other and I would be ready to go.​

2- Max budget is 3000$ This includes the cost of the HTC Vive at 828$ with a stand at 47$, the Deluxe Audio strap at 100$ and 125$ budget for an extra CPU cooler for the Sentry Case alone making the real budget 1900$.

I already own plenty of SSD space all I need is something cheap to throw in my old laptop. I will be buying a different CPU cooling solution for the Sentry case so the cooling solution for the SteelWing case doesn't need to meet the requirements of the Sentry case. I am not bothered by noise. I am more interested in performance than looks but I don't mind spending a bit of the budget in making it look better as long as I don't give up significant performance. Budget strictly cannot go past what was previously stated.​

3- Really powerful graphics (Hopefully 1080Ti)

Must be able to handle 3D content creation easily in my 2560x1080p 60hz monitor and a second 1920X1080 60hz monitor.
Here is my PCPartPicker List.

It is missing the graphic card because I am hoping that it would be the 1080Ti.

Edit: Looks like it will be the 1080Ti!!!!