Cooling Little cube case fans setup HELP

CubeBucket

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Aug 5, 2017
Hi there!

In this thread there's all you need to know about my build and my case layout:

https://smallformfactor.net/forum/threads/mini-itx-cube-case-build-yay.2912/

Now I have to set the fans up and it's a bit tricky because I've never done something similar before.

This is what I have at the moment:

- stock CPU FAN
- CASE 12cm fan 3-pins

And I ran out of MOBO connectors.

I was thinking to get this:

https://www.amazon.it/Akasa-AK-CBFA...d=1501934355&sr=8-10&keywords=sata+ventola+pc

And I need to ask you if I risk to fry everything with this cable mod.

Also: where should I place the fans? I have the case fan above the CPU fan. What should the case fan do? Blow the air IN or OUT, since it sits above the CPU fan? Should I ditch this 12cm 3-pins fan for a 14cm 4-pins fan? I also have 2 slots for 8cm fans on the back of the case, so which fans should I get to keep this baby silent and fresh? Should they blow IN or OUT?

AleksandarK

/dev/null
May 14, 2017
Try to experiment. Since every case is diffrent i cant say what would be otpimal. First try: 120 or 140 pullung air from the top and those 80mm set up to exaust the hot air.
Second try:reverse every fan. 80mm pulling cold air in and 120 or 140 as exaust.

Oh, i forgot. WELCIME TO THE FORUM. HOPE YOU LIKE HERE. Plenty of things to see.

CubeBucket

Chassis Packer
Original poster
Aug 5, 2017
Try to experiment. Since every case is diffrent i cant say what would be otpimal. First try: 120 or 140 pullung air from the top and those 80mm set up to exaust the hot air.
Second try:reverse every fan. 80mm pulling cold air in and 120 or 140 as exaust.

Oh, i forgot. WELCIME TO THE FORUM. HOPE YOU LIKE HERE. Plenty of things to see.

Alright I'll try :)