First ITX Build - In Progress

jjk1224

Efficiency Noob
Original poster
Jan 20, 2017
So, I have been dreaming of this for the last year or two... Most of the time when people think about "High end" systems, ATX boards and enormous full tower cases come to mind. My goal for this build is to create something that is relatively small and aesthetically pleasing, but without sacrificing performance or reliability. I have assembled tons of different computers for friends, family and myself over the years all for different purposes, budgets and styles. This time however, I plan on pushing the limits and my abilities to make what I think will be a monster, watercooled ITX based PC.

First, among all things I am a gamer. Having the ability to push my games to their highest visual settings is extremely important to me... Lets face it, life is too short to not enjoy every moment of it at its fullest. ;)
Secondly, I like to do photo and video editing. I am by no means a professional, but I do like to make an occasional youtube video and share some neat pictures on instagram. I plan on using my current main PC as sort of a server to store all of my content, but my ITX build will hopefully be much faster.

Down to the build -

Parts List
Hardware
  • Case - Fractal Design Nano S with MNPCTech clear window mod
  • PSU - Corsair AX 860i
  • CPU - Intel i7 7700K
  • MOBO - Asus ROG Strix Z270I Gaming
  • RAM - 16GB G.Skill TridentZ DDR4 3200
  • GPU - Asus ROG Strix GTX 1080
  • HDD - 2x Samsung 850 EVO SSDs
Cooling
  • EK Supremacy EVO - Nickel
  • EK FC1080 GTX Strix - Nickel with black backplate
  • EK RAM Monarch X2 - Nickel
  • EK RES X3 Reservoir 150mm with multiport top
  • EK DDC X-top 3.2 PWM clear pump
  • Alphacool 120mm x 30mm radiator
  • Alphacool 280mm x 30mm radiator
  • Corsair ML120 PRO LED fan in red
  • 2x Corsair ML140 PRO LED fans in red
  • Fittings are mostly Primochill Revolver SX rigid with a few misc 90s, extenders, valves, etc.