Custom Water Cooled ITX PC Project - In 12.5L

NShe

Efficiency Noob
Original poster
Jan 5, 2019
I wanted to build a water cooling ITX PC for a while. During the case search, I just can't find one case that is both small and supporting custom water cooling. Since I am a mechanical engineering master student, I think it would be fun for me just to design a one-off case for myself. Here it is.

First, let me lay out my components for my PC
Motherboard: Asus ROG z390-i
CPU: i7-9700k
Graphic Card: Asus rog strix 1080
PSU: Corsair SF 600 Platinum
RAM: Corsair 32GB
Water cooling parts: from Bykski

Here is my rendered design. My CAD software is Solidworks 2018

Overall Dimension:

Components Layout:

Motherboard Assembly:

GPU Assembly:

Assembly View:

The project is complete at this moment. I will update later for the actual build ( It is beautiful !!!!!)

The material used for this build is 1.2mm 5052 Aluminum (case), 304 stainless steal(inside brackets) and 5mm acrylic ( for the see-through panel).
Cost of the manufacturing for this case is about 210 USD. I ordered this service on AliExpress

More pictures are coming...........

Last edited:

NShe

Efficiency Noob
Original poster
Jan 5, 2019
Here is the building process

Final Build

Thank you for checking out my build. If anyone interested in my build, I would share my manufacturing drawing, cad model and stuff (with some donation).

Last edited:

Necere

Shrink Ray Wielder
NCASE
Feb 22, 2015
The res poking out the side is a nice touch, the red on black looks good. I think I'd be too worried about bumping into it and knocking something loose, though.

Reactions: Mtthwmths and NShe

NShe

Efficiency Noob
Original poster
Jan 5, 2019
The res poking out the side is a nice touch, the red on black looks good. I think I'd be too worried about bumping into it and knocking something loose, though.
Thank you,Necere. Check out the actual build!

rfarmer

Spatial Philosopher
Jul 7, 2017