Enclosure 5L case for 1st build.

Raikkonen

Cable Smoosher
Original poster
Nov 11, 2022
Hi all. Super Newbie here.

Im looking for assistance on my first ever build and want to narrow down case options.

Id like a case under 5L or so...if possible! (my last computer was a skull canyon that is bricked now) and i loved the size.

I want to keep it as small as possible and while it would be simplest to go the NUC route again id like the ability to replace all parts down the road and also fit a graphics card (for some gaming but mostly photoshop).

Can anyone point me in the right direction to start my build? No specific budget in mind. id like to just find the perfect build for me needs and then if too much $ start deciding what i can live without.

thanks in advance

rfarmer

Spatial Philosopher
Jul 7, 2017
I would take a look at Densium cases. 2 versions, the Densium 4 v2 is 4.47l and supports GPUs up to 175mm and the Densium 4 Plus v 2 at 5.49l and supports GPUs up to 222mm. The case maker is very active in the forums and quick to answer questions and offer support. Welcome to the forum and enjoy your build.

Gilles3000

Airflow Optimizer
Oct 6, 2018
Yep going to second the densiums. Alternatively, in the same style as the regular densium 4 but with slightly better cooling there's the SIXGE K2S v3.0 which can fir 2 90mm fans.
Or if you want to fit a bigger GPU, there's also the Velka 5, which can fit a 270mm GPU in a 5L enclosure, but beware, its not an easy case to build in.

One more thing I'm going to add is go for a proper Flex ATX PSU, the chinese ones with modular cables look attractive, but most are garbage quality.

Ones I'd recommend:
Low power:
FSP FlexGURU FSP300 (kinda modular)
SilverStone FX350-G

Mid range:
SilverStone FX500-G
FlexGURU PRO 500W

High end:
Enhance ENP-7660b
SilverStone FX600-PT

HWI

Average Stuffer
Sep 6, 2022